Greetings to you in the name of Jesus!!

 Since the two previous calls for District Executive - President’s Assistant were declined, a new list of pastors has been established for consideration.  These are:

Rev. Dr. Christopher Asher

Rev. David Buss

Rev. John Glover

Rev. John Karle

Rev. Kurt Klaus

Rev. Rocco Mallardi

Rev. Darren Olson

Congregations and individuals have until January 5, 2020, in accordance with District by-law 2.08C to submit objections or additional information concerning any candidate.  Please submit comments to Pastor Dwight Hellmers, Chairman of the Rocky Mountain District Board of Directors at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

For information on any of the above individuals you can consult the Synod website ( by going to “Locator” and clicking on “Find a Worker.”


We invite your prayers for seeking God’s guidance in anticipation of making a call from the Board of Directors to fill this position.


In Christ’s love and service,


Roger Schlechte 

District President

My District…  a publication of the Rocky Mountain District. Sign Up Now